Behzad Ranjbaran: Persian Trilogy

Behzad Ranjbaran’s "Persian Trilogy" is a stunning suite of compositions that draw on the composer’s upbringing in Tehran, Persian legends and writing for modern orchestra. Conducted by Joann Falletta and performed by the London Symphony, the Trilogy is filled with rich images, emotion and drama. It was inspired by the "Shahnameh," or The Book of Kings, by Persian poet Ferdowsi (C. 940-1020).
Persian Trilogy
Released: 12/29/2004
All Behzad Ranjbaran profiles…
Persian Trilogy
Behzad Ranjbaran drew on early memories for the "Persian Trilogy."
Seven Passages
The trilogy starts with "Seven Passages," about the mythic hero Rostam.
The Blood of Seyavash
Composing a ballet for dancers and orchestra was deeply satisfying.
A Composer’s Journey
Behzad Ranjbaran says composing is a journey of self-discovery.
Bookmark the permalink.